KAPOW

Welcome to the Kapow forum. Here you can get help, use your skills to help others and enjoy hanging out in the company of other Kapow Robot Developers.


What is the use of synchronize All ? and how it will work?

Share
avatar
Shyam Kumar
Ranks

Posts : 73
Points : 1622
Join date : 2013-07-05
Location : Kerala, India

What is the use of synchronize All ? and how it will work?

Post by Shyam Kumar on Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:47 pm



What is the use of Synchronize All (Ctrl -F5), when i click nothing happend, and how it will work... Explain??

News24

Posts : 12
Points : 1166
Join date : 2014-06-02

Re: What is the use of synchronize All ? and how it will work?

Post by News24 on Thu Aug 14, 2014 4:57 pm

Maybe this function just updated the tree view?
avatar
jking

Posts : 20
Points : 1275
Join date : 2014-03-01
Location : USA

Re: What is the use of synchronize All ? and how it will work?

Post by jking on Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:01 am

Synchronize All will update all robots, types, etc. to the most recent version.  Multiple seats can edit a single robot at the same time.  Sync All will apply all changes to the robot.  In addition, if your robot uses a Type and the Type is edited, Sync All will update the type in your robot.  If you have Snippets that are used in multiple robots and a change in made in a Snippet, Sync All will apply the changes in the copy of the Snippet you have in your robot.  If you use Query Database in your robot, Sync All will refresh your data
.
avatar
Shyam Kumar
Ranks

Posts : 73
Points : 1622
Join date : 2013-07-05
Location : Kerala, India

Re: What is the use of synchronize All ? and how it will work?

Post by Shyam Kumar on Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:57 pm

Hi Jking,

I have some more doubts regarding Synchronise all, above replay you mention 'Multiple seats', What you mean? any grouping/snippets   confused , Another thing is we are updating any snippets we can save the snippets/robots  the changes automatically affect all the robots which are using the same snippets.


     In Design studio general setting have an option 'When switching to Design Studio'
    Can you explain more about this?
 

Thanking you.

    Current date/time is Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:34 am